Home Parish Bulletin

CatholicIreland.net Features

Parish Bulletin 27th November 2022

Kilskyre & Ballinlough Parish

Phone: +353 (46)9243623  

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Web: kilskyreballinlough.ie


FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT - Sunday 27th November




Sunday               27th      11:30 am           1st Anniversary Mass - William Smith

                                                                 Anniversary Mass - Michael & Elizabeth Gaynor and deceased family                                                                   members, Cloncat

Tuesday            29th      09:00 am           Mass

Wednesday        30th      09:00 am           Mass

Thursday           1st         09:00 am           Mass

Sunday               4th        11:30 am           Months Memory Mass - Ryleigh May Matthews                                                                                                                  


Saturday            26th      06:15 pm           Anniversary Mass - Christina Madden, Mary & John Madden

                                                                 Anniversary Mass - Pat Roe and deceased members of the Roe family  

Sunday               27th      10:00 am           Anniversary Mass - Tom & Rosaleen Nulty, Kevin Nulty and the                                                                          Cummins family

                                                                 Anniversary Mass - Patrick Kavanagh, Clonasilla

Friday                 2nd       10:00 am           First Friday Mass - followed by Eucharist Adoration

Saturday            3rd        06:15 pm           Mass

Sunday               4th        10:00 am           Anniversary Mass - Deceased members of the Heery family, Lisnagon


THANK YOU: for last weekends collection and for all those who contribute weekly, monthly or by standing order.


             Weekly Envelopes:   €1263.00            Offertory  - Kilskyre: €266.30                   Ballinlough: €378.00


HOLY COMMUNION FOR THE SICK & ELDERY: will take place on Thursday next in Kilskyre and Friday next in Ballinlough.

 FUNDRAISER: for Kells Meals on Wheels and St. Vincent de Paul takes place on Sunday 4th December in St. Ciaran’s Community School, Kells from 11 am to 5 pm (Santa will be there from 2 pm to 4 pm).  Lots on offer  - jewellery, paintings, candles, soaps, wreaths, decorations, beauty products, baked goods and many more.  Tea/Coffee and refreshments will also be available on the day.  Your support would be greatly appreciated.

PILGRIMAGE TO MEDJUGORJE: takes place from 26th April - 3rd May 2023.  Cost per person €725 for early booking increasing to €775 after 31/01/23 all inclusive.  Spiritual Director is Fr. Sean Henry.  For more details please contact Marian Pilgrimages on 01-8788159 or Mary Casserly on 086-3102931.

KILSKYRE HC LOTTO RESULTS: Letters D I R T - No winner, Mini Jackpot Winners - Dereck Muldoon, Maggie Devine, Ailish Crossan and Fergal McCabe.  Next draw is on the 06/12/2022 and the jackpot will be €5150.  Thank you all for your continued support.



Kilskyre                       Ministers of the Word          Ministers of the Eucharist                     Altar Society

Sunday 11:30 am        Lil McCabe                               Jenny Leavy/Michael McInerney           Lil McCabe/Frances Reilly

Ballinlough                  Ministers of the Word          Ministers of the Eucharist                     Altar Society                                 

Saturday 6:15 pm       Aidan Mulally                          Mary McGrane/Malachy Plunkett          3rd to 16th M. Burke/P. Plunkett

Sunday 10:00 am        Teresa McNamee                     Anne Tully/Roisín Roe                             17th to 31st Teresa McNamee



We need new volunteers to join the Kilskyre Altar Society.  Please contact the Parochial House

Tue-Fri  from 10 am to 2 pm if you would like to help out in any way.  Thank you.



1st Advent









Designed and developed by GetOnline